Brett Young Salutes Tim McGraw With 'Don't Take the Girl' at 2023 ACM Honors

Brett Young honored Tim McGraw by performing his first No. 1 hit "Don't Take the Girl" at the 2023 ACM Honors. McGraw received the ACM Icon Award for his contributions to the country music industry. Young's rendition stayed true to the original, filled with emotion. Other top-name honorees included Chris Stapleton, Kane Brown, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Clint Black, K.T. Oslin (posthumously), and Charlie Daniels (posthumously). Lee Brice, Trisha Yearwood, Billy Ray Cyrus, Lady A, Brandy Clark, and the War and Treaty also paid tribute. Carly Pearce hosted the event, which can be streamed on Hulu.